Monday, August 12, 2013


+ “Psychopathic CPAs? Not Likely”.  I don’t know about that.

Bill Sheridan of the MARYLAND ASSOCIATION OF CPAS suggests that, according to the Great British Psychopath Survey, “If you're a CPA, here's a bit of good news: You're probably not a psychopath.”

It is no surprise that #2 on the list of the most psychopathic professions is Lawyer.  With some exceptions, I have always thought of lawyers as #2.

+ TAX MAVEN Diane Gilabert lists “5 Things Bill Belichick can Teach us About Winning an IRS Audit”, the third installment in her series on IRS audits.

To be honest, until I read the post I had no idea who Bill Belichick was.  The only sport I follow is bowling. 

+ TAX PROFESSIONALS RESOURCE has a great inventory of “Tax Articles”.

+ FYI, the “other NSA” is offering an online seminar on “Financially Distressed Taxpayers: Cancellation of Debt, Foreclosures and Repossessions” on August 27th at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT.


No comments:

Post a Comment